Cryptocurrency coins beside a hardware wallet for moving delisted tokens

ICON (ICX) Delisted: Binance and Upbit Deadlines

Short answer: ICON (ICX) holders on two big exchanges have two different clocks running. Upbit ended ICX/KRW trading on October 19, 2026 and allows withdrawals until November 18. Binance delisted ICX from spot on September 3 and, per press reports, closes withdrawals on November 3.

Whichever exchange holds your ICX, the earlier date is the one to plan around.

Upbit’s ICX market closed yesterday at 3:00 p.m. Korea time. Orders still open at that moment were cancelled.

Below: both timelines side by side, which date rests on one source, and what to do with a balance you can no longer sell.

Educational content, not investment advice. Exchange dates can change, so confirm them in each exchange’s own notice before acting.

Contents

Why did Upbit delist ICON (ICX)?

Upbit ended trading support for ICON (ICX) on October 19, 2026 because security concerns tied to ICON, which relate to past exchange hack incidents, remained unresolved after the token sat on Upbit’s investment caution list from late August.

According to reports based on Upbit’s trading-support termination notice, ICX/KRW trading ended at 3:00 p.m. KST on October 19 and open orders were cancelled. The withdrawal deadline is November 18, 2026. After that date Upbit will stop handling airdrops, wallet upgrades, migrations and hard forks for ICX.

The KuCoin news page that carried the story dated it September 19, 2026, which means holders had a month’s warning.

What is Binance’s ICX timeline?

Binance removed ICX, SCRT and STORJ from spot trading on September 3, 2026 at 03:00 UTC, stopped crediting deposits on September 4, and, according to U.Today as relayed by CryptoTicker, ends withdrawals on November 3, 2026.

CryptoTicker’s timeline for the three tokens also lists futures contracts closing and settling on August 26 at 09:00 UTC, full margin delisting at 10:00 UTC that day, and Binance Pay support ending at 03:00 UTC on August 26. It adds that remaining balances are converted to stablecoins on November 4.

That last step is the one that matters. A balance left behind is sold for you, at a price you don’t pick.

Which ICX deadline comes first?

Binance’s reported November 3, 2026 withdrawal date comes 15 days before Upbit’s November 18, 2026 deadline, so ICX held on Binance runs out of time first.

Step Binance Upbit
Trading ends Sept 3, 2026, 03:00 UTC (spot) Oct 19, 2026, 3:00 p.m. KST
Deposits Stop after Sept 4, 2026 Not stated in the sources I found
Last withdrawal day Nov 3, 2026 (single source) Nov 18, 2026
Leftover balance Converted to stablecoins Nov 4 (single source) Not stated; no airdrop or fork support after Nov 18

When I compared the two timelines, I found that Upbit’s date is the better documented of the pair. Binance’s own announcement page blocks automated requests, so I could not read it directly.

Clock and calendar representing exchange withdrawal deadlines
Upbit ended ICX/KRW trading on October 19, 2026; its withdrawal deadline is November 18, 2026.

What can you do with ICX after trading ends?

An ICX holder whose exchange has stopped trading can still withdraw the coins to a self-custody wallet or to another venue that lists ICX, until that exchange’s withdrawal deadline passes.

  • Withdraw to your own wallet. Keeps the coins, but you then rely on ICON network tooling.
  • Deposit to another exchange that lists ICX. Check the listing first. Some venues have dropped it too.
  • Do nothing. On Binance this reportedly means an automatic conversion on November 4.

CryptoTicker also reports project-side dates: the ICX-to-SODA swap becomes one-way on September 30, 2026, and the ICON network shuts down on December 31, 2026. Those come from the same single report, so treat them as unconfirmed until ICON’s own channels say so.

Honestly, that last date is the reason not to sit on the coins.

How Solid Is the November 3 Date?

Here’s the awkward part. Several outlets repeat Binance’s November dates, but when I traced them back, I noticed that they lead to one original report. CryptoTicker says as much and flags the dates as not independently verified.

The earlier steps (August 26, September 3, September 4) appear in more than one outlet. The November ones do not.

Tips

  • Open the exchange’s own announcement page and read the withdrawal date yourself.
  • Withdraw a small test amount first. ICX uses its own network, so a wrong address can lose the coins.
  • Finish well before the stated date. Deadlines are usually in UTC or KST, not your local time.

Warnings

  • A delisted token often trades thin elsewhere, so a late sale can be costly.
  • Do not trust “extension” claims from social media. Only the exchange’s notice counts.
  • This is not investment advice.

FAQ

When can I no longer withdraw ICX from Upbit?

Upbit’s withdrawal deadline for ICON (ICX) is November 18, 2026, according to reports based on its trading-support termination notice. Trading ended on October 19, 2026 at 3:00 p.m. KST.

Why was ICON delisted from Upbit?

Upbit cited unresolved security concerns tied to ICON, relating to past exchange hack incidents. The token had been on Upbit’s investment caution list since late August 2026.

What happens to ICX left on Binance after the deadline?

CryptoTicker, citing U.Today, reports Binance converts remaining balances to stablecoins on November 4, 2026 after withdrawals close on November 3. These two dates come from a single source, so confirm them in Binance’s announcement.

Sources

📌 Hub guide: For the full crypto-and-investing learning path — security, altcoins, futures mechanics, and dividend ETFs — see the Crypto & Investing Hub.

Fact-checked against reports based on Upbit’s trading-support notice and CryptoTicker and Cryptonomist coverage of Binance’s delisting. Not investment advice.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *